Colouring and adding a head

Before I work on the head again I decided to add some colours to the parts of the model I have to get more of a feel for what the character looks like. Instead of having a plain body I added a top and the puffy sleeves.

I tried to make the head out of a sphere as it seemed the most logical way to go. First I tried to extrude the ears from the sphere and found it difficult so I made the ears separate and attached them to the sphere. Once I was happy with that I modelled the nose/mouth from the sphere by moving vertexes about until I was happy with the shape.

4 5 6 7

Leave a Reply

