Start of modelling

To start off my Minnie mouse model I used a box. By adding segments to separate the body I would be able to get the shape I want and make the arms and legs later. Once I was happy enough with the torso shape I extruded polygons to make an arm, a leg and the neck. By adding a symmetry modifier it meant I only had to model one half of the body. During the modelling process I added a turbo smooth modifier and toggled it on and off to see what parts of the body needed work. I attempted to extrude the head from the body but I’m not happy with the shape and I’m finding it difficult to get the shape I want so I will have to try getting it a different way.

1 2 3

Leave a Reply

