Clothing the Model

To do the clothes I began with the skirt.  To make this I used a plane with an editable poly modifier.  I extruded edges to get my preferred shape before I used turbo smooth and shell to give the skirt a shape and thickness.  The scarf around the leg is another plane with the same modifiers as the skirt but a texture wrap of an American flag.

6 wire frame6 render

I thought the easiest way to do the blouse was to copy the body and delete any polygons I didn’t need, like the legs and hands.  I scaled the copied shape to be just a bit bigger than the torso so it sits outside it.  After adjusting the edge or the neck and hands to make the openings of the blouse I was happy enough with the item.

7 wire frame7 render

American flag for texture wrap:

http://www.usaflagsupply.com/

Leave a Reply

