The Creative Ecology

The creative industries are always growing for jobs.

 

Issue

Old Economy

New Economy

Markets

Stable

Dynamic

Scope of Competition

National

Global

Organisational Form

Hierarchical

Networked

Structure

Manufacturing core

Services/ information core

Source of Value

Raw materials, physical capital

Flexible production

 

The fundamental challenges that we face are:

Underestimation of technological embedding, application of superseded economic models and application of superseded copyright models.

Over this 12 week module I have learnt more about my involvement in the industry at this moment in time.  Information is key; I have to start looking at what I’m best at.  I have to be networking; pulling all my information and other talents together. As well as analysing I need to now be able to know the good stuff from the bad, what I should and shouldn’t be reading and what will drive me forward.  I have to be able to write and represent myself and my work in different places.  I’ve got to start and continue to produce stuff.  I have to think about other people’s work and how I can change it because nothings original anymore.  It’s not enough for me to communicate I have to collaborate as well with other people who have different skills and talents and it will make my work greater.  I also need to understand how to do proper searching for the information I need.

Overall I have to go through the processes and development stages of my work and then reflect on it and have people I know and trust look at my work for an honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

